CLUBS
 
 

Did you know that there are a number of Clubs and Sports / Activity Sections based in BT London & the Home Counties.

Membership to most of these clubs is open to BT employees and families working or living within London and the Home Counties.

Hopefully, over the coming months we can extend this list, but in the meantime some of the clubs and their contacts are listed below.

If you would like your BT Club included in the list below please contact Paul McLean in the Events Office.

When submitting any applications or correspondence to The Events Office, could you please send by external post (Royal Mail), as there is no longer any Internal Postal delivery to Gravesend Telephone Exchange. Where appropriate, could you also ensure that you include a Self Addressed Stamped Envelope, with your application.

 

BTIRA Angling Club         

Derek Hutchinson    01702 231918  DELH51@TALKTALK.NET  
       
BT Offshore Sailing Club James Savage 07918 886638 James.4.savage@bt.com 
  Beginners and experienced skippers welcome
RYA Sailing Courses, short and long cruises, racing etc
Membership not restricted to BT People
Why not view the Clubs web-site at www.btosc.co.uk  or contact James Savage for further information.
           
           
  Choir David Morris (Musical Director) 07711 17 17 81 david.k.morris@bt.com  
  https://intra.bt.com/bt/volunteering/groups/btchoir/Pages/BT-London-Choir.aspx        
   
   
 

Clay Pigeon Club

Doug Marketis
marketis@btinternet.com  
   
   
  Freshwater Angling Naj Kayim  020 3279 0233 nadji.kayim@bt.com
 
       
Golf (Nortels Society) Graham Newell
01727 464050 graham.newell@openreach.co.uk  
Society Web Site @ : https://sites.google.com/site/nortelgs/home    
           
           
  Golf (BT Northampton Golf Society)  Ian Chidley    01234 274862       ian.chidley@openreach.co.uk  
    Mick Beech    0551 667 8914    michael.2.beech@openreach.co.uk  
           

                                                         

       
 

Golf (Centre Area Society)   

John Berry       01689 859645 Johnberry1948@googlemail.com  
           
           
Lawn Bowls Paul Cater 0208 280 3033
paul.j2.cater@bt.com  
       
 
  Lawn Tennis Phil Jopson 01442 208106

phil.jopson@bt.com

       
 
Netball Kathy Reid 0207 845 3372 kathy.reid@bt.com  
  The team currently plays in a lunchtime league at Lincolns Inn Field, Holborn.  
         
Shooting John Miller 07802 758209 john.f.miller@bt.com  
         

 

When submitting any applications or correspondence to The Events Office, could you please send by external post (Royal Mail), as there is no longer any Internal Postal delivery to Gravesend Telephone Exchange. Where appropriate, could you also ensure that you include a Self Addressed Stamped Envelope, with your application.

 
 
Website Maintained by Neil Cooley